Sunday, December 16, 2007

SYSTEM ALERT: Personal profile information being erased when trying to update in IE

We are aware that any update to the 'Personal Profile' page using Internet Explorer erases all existing information on the channel page.

These updates include everything from uploading a new profile icon to making changes in the "About Me" section. Engineers are looking into this and it should be fixed very soon.

Meanwhile, please consider using a different browser to make changes to your 'Personal profile' page.

Thursday, December 13, 2007

SYSTEM ALERT: Phishing emails being sent from non “” email addresses

We've recently had users complain about receiving messages that emulate our emails. We are aware that some people have been creating emails to appear as if they were sent from YouTube, and these seem to propagate phishing websites.

If you think you may have received a suspicious link, hover your cursor over the link to see where it's redirecting you (look in the lower left corner of your browser's status bar). If the link doesn't direct you to, it's not from us.

If you've already clicked a suspicious link, you may want to scan your computer with anti-virus and anti-spyware software to discover any malicious software that may have been installed on your computer without your knowledge.